aseboebooks.blogg.se

How do i turn off object snap to grid in word for mac
How do i turn off object snap to grid in word for mac












how do i turn off object snap to grid in word for mac

Turn off the grid snap, select your objects and drag from the point you want on grid. If you have detail drawings that are "off grid" then the first thing would be to move them back on. The attached image is what I mean by the 3rd button. It would so make sense if you could use a command that the grid snap was not set to the object, only ever to the main grid and it's divisions, or if you could make the drawing only draw to the millimeter. Yes it would be good if I could draw from scratch, but I don't have that luxury. This is my third drafting program and I find it the most difficult when it comes to squaring a drawing. I also try to draw with the tracker, but it doesn't solve all my issues. A builder would hate to get a drawing that says 1541mm instead of 1540mm, for example.Ĭhange my dimensions to round up you might say, but what happens when I'm drawing a 1:2 detai? Here aswell, something is already drawn, I need to do a detail and say I need a 2mm gap either side of something, and it might measure at 2mm but the spaces don't match, one might be 1.9mm and the other 2.3mm and at 1:2 scale looks badly drawn. I get someone else's drawing and then have to dimension it and end up with objects that are not rounded off. I don't know how many details you guys do, or if you have to deal with other peoples drawings, but here is where my problem is. My ArchiCAD trainer also told me not to bother with grids, but this is how I work. I don't bother with the "aux" grid, and I would like to not bother with the "grid snap", but I like to have the grid on screen and snap to it, which is possible but not when the object selected has started off grid. Thanks for the information, but I'm a little confused -"can be snapped to with the 3rd of the snap buttons."? Which 3rd button? Is this the "grid snap" If you don't know that technique then that is for another lesson. Use your tracker with distance (or x or y) and type a figure with + or - after to move or place an item relative to a know point. I occationally have a grid in the background just to get a sense of scale but I don't snap to it. In 12 or so years of using Archicad I have never (or hardly) used the snapping. If the snap is on and your element is not on the grid you can't select it.Īnd if the grid is small (as in your case you are talking about 1mm) then you have to zoom in so much to discern the snap points it makes it impractical. Personally I find them a pain as you are constantly turning the grid snap on or off.

how do i turn off object snap to grid in word for mac

It will not tie in with the main/aux grids unless the object was on those grids to begin with.īasically I would forget the grids altogether. Turn the snap off, slect your object and drag from a known point, turn on the snap grid and it will move in increments of this snap grid from the point you commenced to drag from.

how do i turn off object snap to grid in word for mac

The third grid is the "snap" grid that can't be seen on plan. So effectively you could use it for brick construction i.e. Note the aux grid pushes the main grid apart - it does not sit within the main grid. Turn the snap off, select your objects and drag from a known point, then turn the main grid snap on and it will snap that point to the main or aux grids. The "main" and "aux" grids that can be seen on plan and can be snapped to with the 3rd of the snap buttons. Be careful that you are not getting your grids mixed up.














How do i turn off object snap to grid in word for mac